Harry R. Hamilton Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gourley, Jane Principal 902 864 6815 jgourley@hrce.ca
Taylor, Carolyn Vice Principal 902-864-6815 taylorc@hrce.ca
Brown, Susan Secretary 902 864 6815 Susan.Brown@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barker , Shelby (Sub for N. Chute) Grade 5 Shelby.Barker@hrce.ca
Briand-Kennedy, Colleen Phys. Ed CBriand-Kennedy@hrce.ca
Calnen, Scott Grade 4 scalnen@hrce.ca Website
Coates-Jones, Heather Learning Centre HCoates-Jones@hrce.ca
Cooke, Jennifer Grade 1 jcooke@hrce.ca
Corey, Jennifer Grade1/2 JCorey@hrce.ca Website
Corey, Jennifer Grade 3 CoreyJ@hrce.ca
Creelman, Abbey Grade 1 Abbey.Creelman@hrce.ca
Crowe, Jana Grade 1 and Reading Recovery JCrowe@hrce.ca
Edwards, Janelle Grade 2 Edwardsj@hrce.ca Website
Floyd, Krista Grade 5 kfloyd@gnspes.ca
Halvorsen, Angela Grade 3 and 4 AHalvorsen@gnspes.ca Website
Kelly, Rachel Grade 2 RKelly@hrce.ca
Lefebvre, Christine Grade Primary and 1 clefebvre@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Tanya ELT/Reading Recovery Tanya.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Macoomb, John 100 % Core French
McCormack, Lisa 50 % Resource 50% ELS LMcCormack@hrce.ca
McMullin, Kristine Grade Primary KMcMullin@hrce.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Music KNewhook-Macdonald@hrce.ca
Nolan, Heather Grade 3 HNolan@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Rob 20% Physical Education ROConnor@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Pothier, Karen Grade 4 and 5 kpothier@hrce.ca Website
Richardson, Sue Guidance Counsellor srichardson@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite, Kuranda Grade 5 kuranda.slauenwhite@gnspes.ca
Smeltzer, Jennifer Music Jennifer.Smeltzer@hrce.ca
Squires, Lise Resource lsquires@hrce.ca
Tetanish, Tasha Grade Primary ttetanish@hrce.ca Website
Tiller, Sheri Grade 4 STiller@hrce.ca Website
Wilde, Amy Learning Centre awilde@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Parsons, Cindy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-719-6887 Cindy.Parsons@hrce.ca
Snow, Marilyn Custodian MSnow@hrce.ca