Harry R. Hamilton Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gourley, Jane Principal 902 864 6815 jgourley@hrce.ca
Taylor, Carolyn Vice Principal 902-864-6815 taylorc@hrce.ca
Brown, Susan Secretary 902 864 6815 Susan.Brown@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Lori Music
Barker, Shelby Grade 5 and Grade 1 Shelby.Barker@hrce.ca
Briand-Kennedy, Colleen Phys. Ed CBriand-Kennedy@hrce.ca
Calnen, Scott Grade 4 scalnen@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Nicole Core French ncampbell@gnspes.ca
Chute, Nicole Grade 5 Nicole.Chute@hrce.ca
Coates-Jones, Heather Learning Centre HCoates-Jones@hrce.ca
Cooke, Jennifer Grade 1 and 2 jcooke@hrce.ca
Corey, Jen Grade 1 CoreyJ@hrce.ca
Corey, Jennifer Grade 2 JCorey@hrce.ca Website
Crowe , Jana Grade 1 and Reading Recovery JCrowe@hrce.ca
Doyle, Kelleigh ECE - Pre-Primary Lead kelleigh.doyle@hrce.ca
Edwards, Janelle Grade 2 Edwardsj@hrce.ca Website
Floyd, Krista Grade 5 kfloyd@gnspes.ca
Halvorsen, Angela Grade 3 AHalvorsen@gnspes.ca Website
Kannaspuro, Tanja Resource Tanja.Kannaspuro@hrce.ca
Kelly, Rachel Grade 2 RKelly@hrce.ca
Lefebvre, Christine Grade Primary clefebvre@gnspes.ca Website
MacDonald, Tanya ELT/Reading Recovery Tanya.MacDonald@hrce.ca
McCormack, Lisa 50 % Resource 50% ELS LMcCormack@hrce.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Music KNewhook-Macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Nolan, Heather Grade 3 HNolan@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Peniche Perez, Maria Christina ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary mcpenicheperez@hrce.ca
Pothier, Karen Grade 4 and 5 kpothier@hrce.ca Website
Richardson, Sue Guidance Counsellor/Grade 5 srichardson@hrce.ca
Taylor, Carolyn Grade 5 30% and VP taylorc@hrce.ca
Tetanish, Tasha Grade Primary ttetanish@hrce.ca Website
Tiller, Sheri Grade 4 STiller@hrce.ca Website
Wilde, Amy Learning Centre awilde@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Green, Derick Caretaker
Little, Krista Schools Plus klittle@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 Cindy.Parsons@hrce.ca
Snow, Marilyn Custodian-Night MSnow@hrce.ca
Somers, Stephen Parent Navigator ssomrs@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca