Harry R. Hamilton Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cholock-Whitty, Jennifer Principal 902 864 6815 JCholock-Whitty@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Kara Vice Principal 902-864-6815 kmacgillivray@hrce.ca
Brown, Susan Secretary 902 864 6815 Susan.Brown@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ammad Wasti, Sumbal Pre Primary sumbal.wasti@hrce.ca
Calnen, Scott Grade 4 scalnen@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Nicole Core French ncampbell@gnspes.ca Website
Chute, Nicole Grade 5 Nicole.Chute@hrce.ca
Coates-Jones, Heather Learning Centre HCoates-Jones@hrce.ca
Cooke, Jennifer Grade 1 and 2 jcooke@hrce.ca
Corey, Jen Primary CoreyJ@hrce.ca
Crowe , Jana Grade 1 and Reading Recovery JCrowe@hrce.ca
Doyle, Kelleigh ECE - Pre-Primary Lead kelleigh.doyle@hrce.ca
Edwards, Janelle Grade 2 Edwardsj@hrce.ca Website
Halvorsen, Angela Grade 3 AHalvorsen@gnspes.ca Website
Hanrahan, Sacha 50% ELT / 50% Reading Recovery SHanrahan@hrce.ca
Hart, Sarah Grade 2/3 Sarah.hart@hrce.ca
Jennings, John Guidance Counsellor john.jennings@hrce.ca
Kannaspuro, Tanja Resource Tanja.Kannaspuro@hrce.ca
Kelly, Rachel Grade 2 RKelly@hrce.ca
Lefebvre, Christine Grade Primary/One clefebvre@gnspes.ca Website
MacDonald, Tanya Primary Tanya.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Kara Grade 4/5 and VP kmacgillivray@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Michelle Physical Education michelle.maclellan@hrce.ca
McCormack, Lisa 50 % Resource 50% ELS LMcCormack@hrce.ca
Murphy, Tammy Pre Primary Tammy.Murphy@hrce.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Music KNewhook-Macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Nolan, Heather Grade 3 HNolan@hrce.ca Website
Owens, Shauna Pre Primary shauna.owens@hrce.ca
Parker, Hailey Grade 4/5 Hailey.Parker@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Peniche Perez, Cristy ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary mcpenicheperez@hrce.ca
Smith, Andrew Grade 5 andrew.smith@hrce.ca
Tetanish, Tasha Grade Primary ttetanish@hrce.ca Website
Tiller, Sheri Grade 4 STiller@hrce.ca Website
Tingley, Alicia Pre Primary Alicia.Tingley@hrce.ca
Wilde, Amy Learning Centre awilde@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Green, Derick Caretaker
Maber, Kelsey SchoolsPlus Assistant Lead 902-225-0767 kelsey.maber@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 Cindy.Parsons@hrce.ca
Snow, Marilyn Custodian-Night MSnow@hrce.ca
Somers, Stephen Parent Navigator ssomrs@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca